GENERAL CONDITIONS AND PRIVACY POLICY

Terms and conditions

(for STAYS, please refer to the specific general conditions for STAYS)

This website is owned and operated by Kite School Leman Sàrl. These conditions set out the general conditions under which you can use our website and the services offered by Kite School Leman Sàrl. This website offers visitors the opportunity to purchase kitesurf, wing, foil, assistance, snowkite or gift vouchers. By accessing or using this website, you agree to have read, understood and agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions.

To use our website and / or receive our services, you must be at least 18 years of age, or the legal age of majority in your jurisdiction, and possess the legal authority, the right to enter into a purchase contract on This site. You are not authorized to use this website and / or to receive services if this is prohibited in your country or under any law or regulation applicable to you.

When purchasing an item, you agree to enter into a legally valid contract when you agree to purchase an item and when you complete the service payment process.
The prices we charge for using our services and products are listed on our website. We reserve the right to change our prices for displayed products at any time and to correct pricing errors that may inadvertently occur. Additional pricing and sales tax information is available on the payments page.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Conditions of admission

  1. Third-party liability insurance which covers the practice of traction kites (kitesurfing) in Switzerland.

  2. Compulsory accident insurance covering the practice of traction kites (kitesurfing) in Switzerland.

  3. Be at least 8 years old for land courses and at least 12 years old for boat courses. A written parental authorization signed by the legal representative must be presented to the instructor before the start of the course.

  4. Know how to swim and have no apprehension of water.

  5. Be in good health and in a good mood.

security

Today kitesurfing is a safe sport and no more dangerous than other sports. For a safe practice of sport the priority is, as for any other sport, the good perception of oneself and an adequate evaluation of the conditions (water, wind and weather).

Current kitesurfing equipment is equipped with a technically sophisticated and efficient safety system, known as the “Safety System” and constructed in such a way that the kites can be handled very easily and precisely. The basic rules, of conduct and of priority correspond to those of all the other sailing sports regulating the common use of the waters of the lake in a definitive way.

It is important to have a responsible attitude, which will ensure the future of kitesurfing. Respect other users of beaches and bodies of water. Respect the environment and nature. Be humble in the face of the elements and don't prejudge your abilities. Always keep an eye on other kitesurfers and promote mutual aid and solidarity!

Wear a warm suit suitable for the season. With water at 15 ° C use for example (a 5/3 neoprene suit or similar). Navigate with equipment you know. Helmet, vest, line cutters are assets for your safety.

Kitesurf code

Kitesurfers are distinguished by:

  • respect for nature. They pay attention to shoreline protection zones, keep a distance from nesting boxes and shoreline embankments and only kitesurf in areas where water sports are permitted.

  • permanent observation of distance rules out of respect for other users of the lake.

  • only practicing their sport on the lake when - due to the wind conditions - there are few other remote fishermen, kayakers or swimmers on the lake.

  • their permanent attention to line boats, keeping the appropriate distance and, if necessary, giving them priority.

  • the fact of never being in areas reserved for bathers, while practicing their sport.

Course schedule

The course program is adapted according to the level of the students, their speed of progress and their goals. These can be introductory courses as well as advanced courses. For more information, please consult the "Our services" page on our website.

Course reservation and payment

Reservations are made by phone, in writing or directly on the website. They are valid only after receipt of payment for the entire course and the order confirmation delivered by email. We accept payment by TWINT, credit cards, PayPal and only after agreement, cash in CHF (Swiss francs).

Course organization

The times and meeting place will be communicated the night before at the latest, in order to adapt to the weather as well as possible.

The "Let's get to know" course lasts 3 hours on land only, and can bring together between 4 and 6 people. The lessons on the boat last between 1 hour and 2h30 and can bring together up to a maximum of 4 people on board, in addition to the instructor. Kite School Léman undertakes to organize the sessions in such a way as to optimize the practice time for each participant.

No refund will be made in the event of the client being late, or his departure before the end of the course. Any course started will be considered completed regardless of the evolution of the weather.

Cancellation conditions and postponement of the course

In the event of weather conditions not suitable for the course of a module, the course will not be refunded, but moved later depending on the availability of each. Only Kite School Leman decides if a course should be postponed. The value paid for one module can be transferred to another. Example: a “Let's get to know” course had been ordered, it can be replaced by another “Surf the water” course.

Each course is prepaid on our website and the services purchased are all valid for 2 years from the date of purchase.

The courses paid by the client are not refundable but on written request by the client the course in question can be postponed to a later date. To benefit from a postponement of the course, the client's request must be sent by email to kiteleman@gmail.com at least 3 days before the start of the course. Failure to show the client to the appointment given by Kite School Leman will not result in any postponement of the course or refund. Any course started is due in its entirety, except in the event of cancellation on our part.

Gift vouchers

Gift vouchers are valid for 2 years from the date of purchase appearing on the voucher. They give the right to book one or more services corresponding to the indicated value, depending on availability. They are transferable and non-refundable.

Equipment

If due to lack of care or serious fault (non-compliance with the instructions) equipment belonging to the school should be damaged, broken or lost, we reserve the right to invoice the participant for the repair or possibly the replacement of the equipment. school.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Privacy Policy

What kind of information do we collect?

We receive, collect and store all information that you enter on our website or that you provide to us in any other way. In addition, we collect your e-mail address; connection information and purchase history. We may use software tools to measure and collect session information, including page response times, duration of visits to certain pages, page interaction information, and methods used to exit the page. We also collect personally identifiable information (including name, email, communications); payment details (including credit card information), reviews, reviews, product reviews, recommendations and personal profile.

How do we collect your information?

When you complete a transaction on our website, as part of the process, we collect the personal information you provide to us, such as your name, address and email address. Your personal information will be used only for the specific reasons indicated above.

Why do we collect your personal information?

We collect this non-personal and personal information for the following purposes:

  1. To provide and operate the Services;

  2. Provide our users with ongoing customer care and technical support;

  3. To be able to contact our visitors and users with general or personalized service-related notices and promotional messages;

  4. To create aggregated statistical data and other aggregated and / or inferred non-personal information, which we or our business partners may use to provide and improve our respective services;

  5. To comply with all applicable laws and regulations.

How do we store, use, share and disclose the personal information of visitors to our site?

Our company is hosted on the Wix.com platform. Wix.com provides us with the online platform that allows us to sell our products and services to you. Your data may be stored through Wix.com data storage, databases and general applications from Wix.com. They store your data on secure servers behind a firewall.


All direct payment gateways offered by Wix.com and used by our company follow the standards set by PCI-DSS, managed by the PCI Security Standards Council, which is a joint effort of brands like Visa, MasterCard, etc. PCI-DSS requirements help ensure the secure handling of credit card information by our store and its service providers.

We may contact you to notify you of your account, to resolve issues with your account, to resolve a dispute, to collect fees or amounts owed, to probe your opinions through surveys or questionnaires, to send updates about our company, or as otherwise necessary to contact you to enforce our user agreement, applicable national laws and any agreements we may have with you. For these purposes, we may contact you by e-mail, telephone, SMS and post.

If you no longer want us to process your data, please contact us in writing (email or post).

We reserve the right to modify this privacy policy at any time, so please review it frequently. Changes and clarifications will take effect immediately upon posting to the website. If we make any material changes to this policy, we will notify you here that it has been updated, so that you know what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances, if any, we use and / or disclose.

CONDITIONS GENERALES ET POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITE

Conditions générales

 (pour les SEJOURS, merci de vous référez aux conditions générales spécifiques pour les SEJOURS)

Ce site Web appartient et est exploité par Kite School Leman Sàrl. Ces conditions énoncent les conditions générales dans lesquelles vous pouvez utiliser notre site Web et les services proposés par Kite School Leman Sàrl. Ce site Web propose aux visiteurs d'acheter les prestations de cours et de séjours de kitesurf, wing, foil, assistance, snowkite ou bons cadeaux. En accédant ou en utilisant ce site Web, vous acceptez d'avoir lu, compris et accepté d'être lié par ces Conditions générale.

Pour utiliser notre site Web et / ou recevoir nos services, vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans, ou avoir l'âge légal de la majorité dans votre juridiction, et posséder l'autorité légale, le droit de conclure un contrat d'achat sur ce site. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à utiliser ce site Web et / ou à recevoir des services si cela est interdit dans votre pays ou en vertu de toute loi ou réglementation qui vous est applicable.

Lors de l'achat d'un article, vous acceptez de conclure un contrat juridiquement valable lorsque vous vous engagez à acheter un article et lorsque vous terminez le processus de paiement de prestation. 
Les prix que nous facturons pour l'utilisation de nos services et produits sont indiqués sur notre site Web. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier nos prix pour les produits affichés à tout moment et de corriger les erreurs de prix qui pourraient survenir par inadvertance. Des informations supplémentaires sur les prix et la taxe de vente sont disponibles sur la page des paiements.

Conditions d’admission

  1. Une assurance RC (responsabilité civile) qui couvre la pratique du cerf-volant de traction (kitesurf) en Suisse.

  2. Une assurance accident obligatoire couvrant la pratique du cerf-volant de traction (kitesurf) en Suisse.

  3. Être âgé d’au moins 8 ans pour les cours sur terre et d’au moins 12 ans pour les cours sur le bateau. Une autorisation parentale écrite et signé par le représentant légal est à présenter au moniteur avant le début du cours.

  4. Savoir nager et n’avoir aucune appréhension de l’eau.

  5. Être en bonne santé et de bonne humeur.

Sécurité

Aujourd’hui, le kitesurf est un sport sûr et pas plus dangereux que d’autres sports. Pour une pratique sécurisée du sport la priorité est, comme pour tout autre sport, la bonne perception de soi et une évaluation adéquate des conditions (des eaux, du vent et de la météo).

Les équipements de kitesurf actuels sont pourvus d’un système de sécurité sophistiqué techniquement et efficace, dit « Safety System » et construit d’une façon que les kites peuvent être maniés très facilement et précisément. Les règles de base, de conduite et de priorité correspondent à ceux de tous les autres sports de voile réglant l’utilisation commune des eaux du lac d’une façon définitive.

Il est important d’avoir une attitude responsable, qui permettra d'assurer l'avenir du Kitesurf. Respectez les autres usagers des plages et des plans d'eau. Respectez l'environnement et la nature. Soyez humbles face aux éléments et ne préjugez pas de vos capacités. Ayez toujours un œil sur les autres kitesurfers et favorisez l'entre-aide et la solidarité !

Portez une combinaison chaude adaptée à la saison. Avec une eau à 15°C utilisez par exemple (une combinaison néoprène 5/3 ou similaire). Naviguez avec du matériel que vous connaissez. Casque, gilet, coupe-lignes sont des atouts pour votre sécurité.

Code de kitesurf

Les pratiquants du kitesurf se distinguent par:

  • le respect vis-à-vis de la nature. Ils font attention aux zones de protection des rives, gardent la distance vis-à-vis des nichoirs et des talus des rives et ne font du kitesurf que dans des zones où la pratique du sport aquatique est permise.

  • l’observation permanente des règles de distance par respect des autres utilisateurs du lac.

  • le fait de seulement pratiquer leur sport sur le lac quand –en raison des conditions du vent – il y a peu d’autres pêcheurs, kayakistes ou nageurs à distance sur le lac.

  • leur attention permanente aux bateaux de ligne en gardant la distance convenable et au cas échéant de leur céder la priorité.

  • le fait de ne se jamais trouver dans des zones réservées aux baigneurs, en pratiquant leur sport.

Programme des cours

Le programme des cours s’adapte en fonction du niveau des élèves, de leur rapidité de progression et de leurs buts. Il peut s’agir de cours d’initiations comme de cours de perfectionnement. Pour plus d’information, merci de consulter la page « Nos prestations » sur notre site web.

Réservation et paiement des cours

Les réservations se font par téléphone, par écrit ou directement sur le site internet. Elles sont valides qu’après réception du paiement de la totalité du cours et la confirmation de commande délivrée par mail. Nous acceptons les paiements par TWINT, cartes de crédit, PayPal et seulement après l’accord, en espèce en CHF (francs Suisse).

Organisation des cours

Les horaires et lieu de rendez-vous vous seront communiqués au plus tard la veille au soir, ceci afin de s’adapter au mieux à la météo.

Le cours « Faisons connaissance » dure 3h sur terre uniquement, et peut regrouper entre 4 et 6 personnes. Les cours sur le bateau durent entre 1h et 2h30 et peuvent regrouper jusqu’à maximum 4 personnes à bord, en sus de l’instructeur. Kite School Léman s’engage à organiser les séances de manière à optimiser le temps de pratique pour chaque participant.

Il ne sera effectué aucun remboursement en cas de retard du client, ou de départ de celui-ci avant la fin du cours. Tout cours entamé sera considéré comme effectué quelle que soit l’évolution de la météo.

Conditions d’annulation et report du cours

En cas de conditions météorologiques non-adaptés au déroulement d’un module, le cours ne sera pas remboursé, mais déplacé ultérieurement en fonction de la disponibilité de chacun. Seul Kite School Leman décide si un cours doit être reporté. La valeur payée pour un module peut être reportée sur un autre. Exemple : un cours « Faisons connaissance » avait été commandé, il peut être remplacé par un autre cours « Surfer sur l’eau ».

Chaque cours est payé d’avance sur notre site web et les prestations achetées sont toutes valables durant 2 ans à partir de la date d’achat.

Les cours payés par le client ne sont pas remboursables mais sur demande écrite par le client le cours en question peut être remis à une date ultérieure. Pour bénéficier d’un report du cours, la demande du client doit être envoyé par email à kiteleman@gmail.com dans un délai d’au moins 3 jours avant le début du cours. La non-présentation du client au rendez-vous donné par Kite School Leman, n’entrainera ni report du cours, ni remboursement. Tout cours commencé est dû dans son intégralité, sauf en cas d’annulation de notre part.

Bons Cadeaux

Les bons cadeaux sont valables 2 ans à compter de la date d’achat figurant sur le bon. Ils donnent le droit de réserver une ou plusieurs prestations correspondant à la valeur indiquée, en fonction  des disponibilités. Ils sont transmissibles et non remboursables.

Matériel

Si par manque de soins ou par une faute grave (non-respect des consignes) du matériel appartenant à l’école devait être endommagé, cassé ou perdu, nous nous réservons le droit de facturer au participant la réparation ou éventuellement le remplacement du matériel de l’école.

Politique de confidentialité

Quel type d'informations collectons-nous?

Nous recevons, collectons et stockons toutes les informations que vous entrez sur notre site Web ou que vous nous fournissez de toute autre manière. De plus, nous collectons votre adresse e-mail; informations sur la connexion et historique des achats. Nous pouvons utiliser des outils logiciels pour mesurer et collecter des informations de session, y compris les temps de réponse des pages, la durée des visites sur certaines pages, les informations d'interaction sur les pages et les méthodes utilisées pour quitter la page. Nous recueillons également des informations personnellement identifiables (y compris le nom, l'e-mail, les communications); détails de paiement (y compris les informations de carte de crédit), commentaires, commentaires, avis sur les produits, recommandations et profil personnel.

Comment collectons-nous vos informations ?

 Lorsque vous effectuez une transaction sur notre site Web, dans le cadre du processus, nous recueillons les informations personnelles que vous nous fournissez, telles que votre nom, votre adresse et votre adresse e-mail. Vos informations personnelles seront utilisées uniquement pour les raisons spécifiques indiquées ci-dessus.

Pourquoi collectons-nous vos informations personnelles?

Nous recueillons ces informations non personnelles et personnelles aux fins suivantes:

  1. Pour fournir et exploiter les services;

  2. Fournir à nos utilisateurs une assistance client et un support technique continus;

  3. Pour pouvoir contacter nos visiteurs et utilisateurs avec des avis généraux ou personnalisés liés au service et des messages promotionnels;

  4. Pour créer des données statistiques agrégées et d'autres informations non personnelles agrégées et / ou inférées, que nous ou nos partenaires commerciaux pouvons utiliser pour fournir et améliorer nos services respectifs; 

  5. Pour se conformer à toutes les lois et réglementations applicables.

Comment stockons-nous, utilisons-nous, partageons-nous et divulguons-nous les informations personnelles des visiteurs de notre site?

Notre société est hébergée sur la plateforme Wix.com. Wix.com nous fournit la plateforme en ligne qui nous permet de vous vendre nos produits et services. Vos données peuvent être stockées via le stockage de données, les bases de données et les applications générales Wix.com de Wix.com. Ils stockent vos données sur des serveurs sécurisés derrière un pare-feu. 


Toutes les passerelles de paiement direct proposées par Wix.com et utilisées par notre société respectent les normes définies par PCI-DSS, gérées par le Conseil des normes de sécurité PCI, qui est un effort conjoint de marques telles que Visa, MasterCard, etc. Les exigences PCI-DSS aident à garantir le traitement sécurisé des informations de carte de crédit par notre magasin et ses fournisseurs de services.

 

Nous pouvons vous contacter pour vous informer de votre compte, pour résoudre des problèmes avec votre compte, pour résoudre un litige, pour percevoir des frais ou des sommes dues, pour sonder vos opinions par le biais d'enquêtes ou de questionnaires, pour envoyer des mises à jour sur notre société, ou comme autrement nécessaire pour vous contacter pour faire appliquer notre accord d'utilisation, les lois nationales applicables et tout accord que nous pourrions avoir avec vous. À ces fins, nous pouvons vous contacter par e-mail, téléphone, SMS et courrier postal.

Si vous ne souhaitez plus que nous traitions vos données, veuillez nous contacter par écrit (email ou courrier postal).

 

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette politique de confidentialité à tout moment, veuillez donc la consulter fréquemment. Les modifications et clarifications prendront effet immédiatement après leur publication sur le site Web. Si nous apportons des modifications importantes à cette politique, nous vous informerons ici qu'elle a été mise à jour, afin que vous sachiez quelles informations nous recueillons, comment nous les utilisons et dans quelles circonstances, le cas échéant, nous utilisons et / ou divulguons.